Gozo

A full day trip in force 4 to 5 winds, great fun. Gozo was lovely, much bigger than I expected, mind you I’m not sure what I expected as I had done no research!
We took a bus trip around the island, which never suits me, but we did see some nice sights. The inland lake in the photo has a 60m+ tunnel as the only access to the sea. Apparently with recent winds blowing mostly and unusually from the NW access has been very restricted lately.
A stop at the very popular Blue Lagoon on Comino led to a swim in very choppy water with jellies. It had to be done though, water was about 16degrees.
An amazing meal in Noni in the beautiful Valletta was a highlight. Maltese/Mediterranean food with a touch of classic French, every mouthful a thrill. The

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.