Scattered Polaroids

By sp

A day in London with my gals. Charlotte and Lucy met me on the train at Reading just as I got an email confirming we’ve definitely got the flat! Woohoo!

We were all starving when we got to London so went to a little Italian place near Covent Garden for delicious pizza and iced tea. Had a wander around some shops then went to Oxford Street for more even more wandering.

Met Annabel in Hammersmith in the evening and went for some food and a few cocktails before going to the Apollo to see Mabel. My involvement was due to being slow to respond to a WhatsApp asking if I wanted a ticket and them just buying me one anyway - but I did really enjoy it, and I knew more of her songs than I thought I did!

We caught the 11.30 train from Paddington and I said goodbye to them at Reading. Got home about 1.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.