Raven guarding the fallen Crab Apples!

5°C  -  Feels like 0°C  -  19 mph Wind Speed  -  24 Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Drizzle.  Been watching the Cabinet reshuffle on the news this morning.  Interesting to learn that our new Chancellor of the Exchequer has a father-in-law who is an Indian billionaire!!  Watch this space!!  However, to get onto more serious matters:-)  Lots of birds around today despite the drizzle.  This Raven was keeping guard over the apples, but as soon as he saw me he flew off. Spring is definitely on its way, and this morning the Postie delivered the Spring edition of my Madeleine catalogue full of clothes I can’t afford. Good news though, their cover wrap that used to be cling film is now made of ‘a fully compostable  potato-starch’  -  see my extra.  Nice addition to my compost heap and one more tiny step towards saving our Planet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.