Hello Duck

[A good Lincolnshire greeting if ever there was one!]

Over to the Parents, and straight out in a taxi over to Washingborough community centre, where there is a diabetic eye-screening Portakabin in the car-park. Both parents had appointments there.

Getting my Mum in the taxi was a challenge, and the taxi driver got a few choice words in his direction. I imagine he is used to it, as most of his clients are elderly, and many with the same condition as my Mum!

The appointments took a while - longer than normal, my Dad said. But it helped the morning go quicker. 

I was kicked out by the village chippy on the way back to theirs, to get lunch for them. Whilst waiting for my Dad's batterless fish to cook I took a photo of this cute duck that lives in there. It would have been nicked  from our shop long ago !

Work last night was much harder than the previous night, and only slightly busier. It would help if I could work to my schedule instead of the boss'. He likes to leave everything late, and then it puts a lot of pressure on to get cleaned up at the end of the night. I stealthily clean as I go as much as possible to mitigate it!

I think he is starting to struggle now too - he looked quite unwell and tired last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.