Obliging sky

wet this morning so we had a shortened health walk and I was back to cafe a bit early.
I was glad to be there not in a rush as it was busy, I did 16 hot filled rolls, Ron did about 10 toasties and most people also had soup - all within 75 minutes.
Just finished when some people came in to "see the minister" ie see if they could get freebies from us! We don't have fuel vouchers, it wasn't foodbank day and they didn't want to go down the road where they could have got supplies. One of them was quite rude, implying the church was only there to make money - not much chance of that. Then another regular came but as soon as she saw it was me there she turned round and went away! We do help people and bend the rules a little - but only a little as everything we have to give is donated.and has to be used wisely.
I forced myself to go for a short run late afternoon (and was glad I had) and the sky obliged with some nice colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.