Skirting the issue.

The skirting throughout was a complete bodge. Removed the lot. Onto the last room to refit properly. The original butted up square and one length had a profile cut out (back bevelled). It didn't work and looked terrible. So...Mitres! Much neater.

But I have a puzzle. I have all the skirting I need to finish the job using the original boards yet I have about 5.5 meters left over. I have removed a wall that was boarded but it does not account for the extra. I have been around the house several times double checking to see if I have missed something. I won't throw them out just yet...

Nearing the end. Depending on storm Dennis another two rooms should be complete by Sunday.

Got the BS7671 (IET Wiring Regulations) Certificate. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.