At Work

The gas pipe replacement work is moving on apace - they’re about to dig up Raeburn Place so lots more traffic fun in store!
I’ve been far too idle of late so made myself a mental to-do list this morning. The wander down to Stockbridge was the second item to be ticked off (I left the washing machine running) but item three was mentally displaced for a while so today’s loaf was started late and isn’t long out the oven. It had to be a shorter than usual prove but it’ll be fine, although there’s no decent crust again (often happens when I’m not baking a sourdough, not sure why).
Otherwise, my paper wallet has been re-sellotaped, the algae running riot in the aquarium has been harvested, another yoga session has stretched some unstretched places to their limit, a hot bath has calmed those aching places down. I managed another episode of Firefly too but that wasn’t on the list and was just me back to being idle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.