Carlisle - lit up.

Clicky and Jerra, being up to date on local news, and having been to a lighting event in Durham had bought tickets for a "local" event at Carlisle; both town and Cathedral.
As ever on such occasions I/we were spoilt for choice as can be seen both here and at Clicky's five.
It took a massive effort of will not to use up most of the year's allowance so I settled for two from town, two from the Cathedral and a Cathedral "bonus", courtesy of the light show.
1. The Citadel, "lit up". I was fortunate enough to catch it 1/2 changed twixt two of the 3-4 colours.
2. Buildings close to Train station.
3. A combination of the lights plus the way the lights also illuminated the ceiling.
4. A curious coincidence in that, until April 2016, I had never been able to locate the constellation Leo then, lo and behold he crops up on the ceiling of the Cathedral.

For a reason I have yet to discover - the link refuses to work.
It seems the system didn't like my link covering two words, shortened to Leo & it worked.

"And finally Cyril."© what I took to be the Mothers' Union banner, almost accidentally revealed in the lighting display.
I, also had eyes on an Alpha-Omega, but see that
A) Clicky covered it.
B) Vastly more successfully than mine.
;¬)
Couldn't locate both, so settled on Citadel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.