Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Like my hairdo?

The nasty grey day did not inspire me to blip outside today but I'm happily reunited with my newest glasses and so the world is back in focus (unlike on this day). I thought I'd celebrate with another self-portrait.

I set up the tripod and got ready with remote. My hair was a bit damp. I knew that but I hadn't looked at what it was doing. I saw it in the first couple of photos, sorted it and took some more. I found all of the results to be deeply uninteresting except for the hairdo in the first couple. I struggled for an expression. The deadpan ones looked like someone had just shot my dog, cat and next of kin so you have the insipid smile.

Hope you've all been having as good a Monday as Mondays can be. Mine hasn't been too bad but I'm suffering a little with my joints and back at the moment which makes me feel a little sorry for myself. I promise you all that I will get out and about and take some pics for you before the week is out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.