Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Whats’Yap

Jean

Yes Vince

Welcome home from work

Thanks Vince

Can we chat Jean

Yes but need to hang swimsuit on line for tomorrow first: then need to prepare my food for tonight, then need...

Oh Jean you are so selfish, always thinking of yourself

The truth is Jean I need some urgent advice

Ok Vincemeister, no problem ... shoot

Well

It’s hard to say, but I got a whats.yap message from Suzy

Eh stop right there - are you mad! From Suzy??

Yes Jean hang on a minute - please suspend judgement

(Inward groan) ... she sent me a message that her kennel roof was leaking and could I help

Well Vince - tell her to whats-yap the german frisbee catching dude - let him help her

Jean will you stop that now. I need to be sure she has a cosy, leak-proof kennel - After all, she is my sweetie pie

Ok Vince - go fix her roof

(Inwardly to self .... 2 things a woman loves... a man who can fix things and a man who never gives up)

And can I just say Vince you look very handsome in your yellow bandana

.....

Well clearly for the Vincemeister love is in the air



I had early swim in choppy seas in Bray (pre- storm Denis)- meeting in Dun Laoghaire) - brought new colleagues to see Nic’s exhibition in DLR - wonderful even on 4th visit - pls go see. And a great coo (coup) that’s in the DL Library. Also check out Seamus Heaney related exhibition - wonderful

-

And Happy St Valentine’s

https://youtu.be/mGgMZpGYiy8


And check this out ...

http://www.carmelites.ie/stvalentine.html


Love is the best thing of all (quote by me)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.