Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Good Capture

After dropping some film for developing off in Cardiff, I headed to Forest Farm Nature Reserve, Coryton, Cardiff, to see what birds I could find. I haven't been for about a year and it was sad to see vandals had set fire to one of the hides completly destroying it. The calibre of some human beings leaves a lot to be desired!

This meant that the one hide remaining was quite a distance from its pond so my camera was on the extreme of it's range in capturing a Kingfisher that I photographed that had caught a fish and was in the process of swinging it violently to stun it before eating as my photograph shows.

With my spare batteries being flat (seems they hadn't charged properly) I was only there an hour and on getting back to the car it was raining and the grey clouds had come in after this mornings stunning red sunrise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.