daydreamer

By Maisy

What I Do

Today the challenge was to capture what you do, school, work etc.

So, the snow finally showed a downfall, the normal journey to school lasts 20 minutes but today it took a ridiculous 2 hours! Luckily I had taken a thermos full of coffee and my friend and I passed the time by chatting. We then arrived at school to find that only 2 out of 5 buses from our village had made it in to school today, leaving the academy slightly short on numbers. Rumours had spread about crashes and colliding buses but it was a simple case of too many cars on a very very old causeway that was designed in an almost zig-zag shape. When you add a good helping of snow you can see why it took so long.

In all this chaos I forgot to look at the blip challenge today and didn't take my camera to school to capture 'what I do'. As a student in my final year of school (crazy) applying to do textiles at University I decided to capture a piece of my work. This is a watercolour study of a dress by Felicity Brown, I would love to be a fashion/costume designer one day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.