A wiggly reflection

My big birthday with the family has been fantastic, we’re staying in The Cotswolds in a cottage until Sunday.

I had cards and lovely presents then had a wander around Stow-On-The-Wold. We had a quick look at the TI in the library and my granddaughter I loved the wonky mirror!

The door of St. Edward’s Church (extra) was interesting, it inspired Tolkein for Lord of the rings.

A warming visit to the pub then went to see The Rollright Stones, standing stones, many in a circle dating from 4,500 years ago (extra photo).

When we went back to the cottage for something to eat the keypad link wouldn’t work and we had to phone a neighbour to let us in with her key. My son Shropshirelad has an amusing blip of the situation here.
www.blipfoto.com/entry/2674990465018759309
He and C cooked us a delicious evening meal to complete a fantastic day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.