Winter Bus Challenge No 179!

Prior Park Landscape Gardens, Bath

With Storm Denis arriving tomorrow, staying for the next three days, and bringing yellow warnings of heavy rain and gales with him, I made the most of this morning’s window in the weather, and took a bus into Bath to meet my BC friend, before taking a second bus out of the city centre to Prior Park Landscape Gardens.

The National Trust is currently restoring the historic dams below the iconic Palladian Bridge (which I’ve blipped many times before), so the gardens weren’t looking at their best, but we still enjoyed our walk around the estate, stopping for an ice cream (only me, my BC friend was more sensible and went for a hot drink!), and discovering carpets of Snowdrops and Daffodils, before walking back down to the city centre and the bus home.

Bus journey time = 1 hour 14 mins
Total waiting between buses time = 10 mins
Total journey time = 1 hour 24 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.