calm before the storm

the winds have begun to pick up so time to stay indoors again and see what chaos Storm Denis brings our way! Have managed to spend some time out in the garden already this morning tidying a few bits up - a pointless exercise with the storm forecast but it got me out in the fresh air as we won't be going anywhere else today, and probably tomorrow either!  

The hellebores have done well again this year so next job is to plant up some of the 'babies' they've seeded around themselves - free plants!  The same can't be said for the plum tree which has sadly died so I've got a planting gap where I took that out this  morning! Time to hit the plant catalogues!!

And I'm going to try it again - just to see if mentioning Southend United on here turns into 3 points for the team this afternoon (if the game goes ahead!) as I'm desperate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.