Our church coffee morning today was for the orphanage we support in the Ukraine..... I was up early and off to make rolls and sausage with Margaret.  We did very well, selling every one of them.  I had imagined that the wet and windy weather would have put people off, but the church was busy with all the regulars and some visitors too.

I had intended to take a photograph in the hall, or of the raffle prizes, but was too busy to do so.  Margaret makes delicious meringues, and she always keeps me a couple, and so when I came home I have photographed them before we eat them.....

I hope everyone stays safe and that Storm Dennis does less harm than forecast.  I feel especially for the people who are in flooded areas, they have had so much to put up with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.