The best day of the week

The weather forecast last weekend said that today would be the best day of the week, and so it has proved to be!

Sunshine! Lottie and I went up to the cliffs to see what we could see.  We could see the hills of Hoy and the mountains of Scotland in the far distance. It looks as if Lottie is close to the edge, but she's actually quite safe. She is pretty good usually, but I do worry about her if there are rabbits about.  

Not so well behaved in the garden. She dug up a plant today, while Mike and I were discussing a new shelf in my hut. I was livid!  My mother's words flew into my mind  "I will beat the living daylights out of you"!  At times like this my mother's threats ring in my ears as if it was yesterday. Lottie just got chased round the garden and thought it was a game!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.