Sushi’s First Shift In His New Job

Sushi and I had a lazy day today, a few hours of work for me and a visit to the hairdressers for both of us...followed by a lazy afternoon on the sofa, fire lit, binge watching some rubbish tv... I may have even grabbed a sneaky 40 winks!

This evening was Sushi’s first shift in his new job at a certain local fast food restaurant. Being a strict vegetarian, I was surprised he was willing to work there, but I think the £2 above minimum wage was a pretty big draw. I was even more surprised to find that he really enjoyed his shift, mainly spent frying chicken. He did have the mickey taken though when his colleagues were questioning why he needed to look at a menu to chose his free break time meal and he had to confess to not visiting a McD’s in the last 5 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.