Under Cover

Not sure what it is, but I think I've seen this car a couple of times recently.  Tonight as it was parked next to me, knowing that I didn't have a blip yet for today, I snapped this shot on my phone. We see cars disguised like this a lot around the Detroit area. Most times it's an advanced version of a new model or some type of concept thats being driven in "real world" conditions.  Some folks make a living trying to get spy pics of new cars. Me, I'm just trying to get a blip.

Funny story about the mower place in the background. It's named after an Island in the South Pacific where the guy who started the business ran a successful bootleg operation during WWII using the potatoes that were abundantly supplied to the sailors at the time.  If you're parked at the light just to the North, in the southbound lane of the road this pic is taken on (we're headed North), the M in the store name on the side of the building is obscured by the neighboring building.  It's funny every time. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.