See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Awwwww

....... it's my birthday today and one that I've not been looking forward to as I move up to the next decade :--/

I'm happy to say that my family respected my wishes not to make a big fuss which meant I've had a relatively stress free day :-)
The blip is the inside of a lovely card made for me by my grandchildren and delivered personally. This was followed by lunch at my favourite garden centre with hubby and several phone calls when I got home ........definitely made me feel a bit brighter despite the awful weather :-)
I didn't see my daughter today as her partner has just had an operation and wasn't up to it just now but hopefully I will see her on Monday when she says I can have another birthday day ........ although to be perfectly honest, one a year is more than enough for me but it will be lovely to see her :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.