Cheers

Storm Dennis and we have got bottoms up and knocking this lot down the hatch!!!  I just remembered the home made Quince Gin hiding in the cupboard so l have strained it and tasted it.. deeeeeeeeeelicious!!  Hic!  Pity it looks like pee but you will have to take my word for it that it tastes like Quince Gin!!  
Off to down a bit more while watching The Voice... 

Im chucking in the foodbank after 7 years.. I feel disappointed in myself for not riding out this storm but it isn't the first time we have gone head to head and l cannot be bothered any more.  After all why should she (the manager) have to work with someone she considers aggressive.  And after a sleepless night and much soul searching l can admit to myself that in the past two months l have been so frustrated by her actions that l have caught myself being passive aggessive in order not to rise to her the bait.  it is not a trait I am proud of finding so she must be pushing me too far.  Life is too short... lets get back to some laughter and let her stew knowing that because of her actions and words she has driven at least one volunteer away (at least three others have voiced their thoughts that they might leave as well) ... ugh!

Storm in a Gin bottle... hahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.