KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Cold and Gray!

It was lovely to sleep in a bit this morning...and so easy on these cold, gray February weekends. Mr. K and I both had various errands to do today so we went our separate ways and accomplished what we needed to.

When I got home I was contemplating just how unpleasant it would be to go out to the garden with my camera, and spotted my Amaryllis 'Gervase' which has just opened fully. Ah ha! 

So here she is in all her glory. I took the time to experiment this afternoon - camera propped up on a wine box with dish rags holding the lens in position - my tripod wouldn't get close enough to the window. So I had a good lesson in how to use my phone to take the shot on the camera. I'm thinking about some of the wonderful bird feeder pics I've seen and hoping this would be the way to accomplish that.

Meanwhile, here's lovely 'Gervase' in all her pink glow-iness!

And I am trying to muster enough energy to go for a walk on this dreary afternoon.

Hope you're having  marvelous weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.