About to turn

By jMcLean

Miles

A fairly uneventful day. I put many miles on the car driving I. and her cello bow to a strings repair shop in Fairfax, close to an hour away. She has an audition coming up next weekend, for which she's been practicing like crazy, so this apparently was the time to attend to the bow. We drove there and back in the morning, and there and back again in the afternoon to retrieve it. Didn't stick around in the interim, because D. is still sporting a fever and I didn't want to leave him alone the entire day. W. has been away judging high school debate rounds.

In the late afternoon I talked myself into walking the hill. It was a sunny, cold, dry day...good February weather. My back's griping, but it was good to move around on feet rather than wheels. 

Thinking of folks who are affected by rain and flooding - stay safe and dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.