Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Storm Dennis has certainly made his presence felt today.
It has been pouring with rain all day, reportedly 1 month's worth in 24 hours.
Jorgie and I only ventured a short way along the lane, which resembled a river bed as all the excess water ran off the fields.
Nearby the River Teign has burst it's banks in several places, flooding both major and minor roads. The small 'back' road in extras( I didn't take it ) is always prone to flooding and no-one in their right mind should attempt it. Sadly someone thought differently.
Another day of wild weather tomorrow.

Now I've been blipping for over a year I enjoy looking back on last year's entries. Twelve months ago I was in Costa Rica having the most amazing holiday. At the time I was only able to post images from my phone.
It occurred to me today that I could spend some of this wet day substituting these images for the edited camera versions.


I have been horrified to find that my external hard drive won't fully 
start up :-0(


I now have a long wait until tomorrow when I can take it in to someone locally to find out if it can be fixed.


In these circumstances Blip becomes a very important library of precious data.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.