Clanage Cross

Dennis seems to be past us now although we've had plenty of rain this morning. There's some flooding around but I've not heard of any houses that have been undated so far. There have been some close calls though. I can't believe some of the madness of abandoned vehicles I'm seeing on reports. Surely, no-one should drive into a flood that you can't see the end of. After all, it's not only your life that you endanger but also the people who have to rescue you.

The sun came out for a little while after lunch so I took a walk up the hill. This is Clanage Cross where the road divides. These little narcissi provide a foreground to the daffs, the  finger signpost (and the grit bin). The sun soon went in and the rain returned as I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.