Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Denis the Menace

raged across Dublin last night. I thought the roof would lift off the house - it was really wild at times. And I didn’t sleep so well as a result.

But the whatsapp lit up on my phone at 7am. ‘Anyone swimming this morning?’, ‘Let’s meet up anyway with flasks and croissants and chat and breathe in some sea air’, etc

So we met at 8.45am and it was stormy and wild. No way will I swim I thought (me being a total coward n’all).

So one lady said, c’mon let’s paddle anyway. Well the upshot was that all 8 of us swam and loved it. We did our Sunday ululate (google it) - screaming and roaring like mad eejits. Pure brilliant, it was.

After coffee and the chat, I played tennis for 2 hours (indoors). - my partner was japanese against 2 ladies (one from Glasgow and one from Donegal) - vastly different accents and had great craic.

And grocery shopping for next week and prepared my clothes for work (so efficient, that’s me)

RTE2 was showing a gem at 3pm - can you guess it? C’mon the clue is in the blip. Ha!

Vince arrived home this morning looking a bit dishevelled - he said fixing kennel roofs is exhausting. But he had that happy look in his eye. Well done Vincemeister - you the dog!

I don’t like this stormy weather - I wish Spring would come

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.