Smoking Fairies

The Smoke Fairies' new album DARKNESS BRINGS THE WONDERS HOME is out and as good anything they've recorded. It was only released a few days before they played the second gig of their new tour in Leeds. I had it playing continuously during the intervening time. 

Through the wonders of Blipfoto, I was able to find out that I last saw them all of seven years ago, and blipped them for the first time a year before that. It doesn't seem possible it's that long.

Their stage presence remains quite shy but they sound stronger and rockier than ever. Indeed, their sound is too big for small venues like Oporto. I find it hard to believe that they're not filling stadiums by now.
 
Have a listen to Out of the Woods, the standout track for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.