Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lucky Archie

Storm Dennis passed us by, thank goodness. We awoke to a bright sunny morning, albeit with a bit of a breeze. Here's Archie on the lookout for his morning walkers - Becky and Daniel.

He was just home with them, and Elizabeth took him straight out again for the afternoon. Luckily, he wasn’t too mucky, so a bath was deemed unecessary. So extra lucky boy today!

After the my bike session, and after Archie had gone out, I followed a 'chair yoga' session on the iPad. Then I went out for a walk - across the Meadows, where I had the wind behind me, thank goodness. A coffee and a sit down, then bus home was enough. (3814 steps) 

JR made a cake, I got to lick the bowl. Yum. 

Steak and chips for tea. Yum yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.