Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

Broken

I need to start remembering my camera when i go places!

Today I went to play Frisbee. The 7.30 wake up call wasn't needed, especially after a night out the previous night. I decided not to drink, Friday nights indulgence has put me off alcohol for a little while...

Picked up the mini-bus and we headed for Manchester for Winter League. Winter League is a league tournament for Northern teams. This weekend was Fish (Lancaster uni), Manchester (a high level Manchester team), Black Sheep (a manchester based club team) and Vision (the Liverpool team and my club team). I decided I wasn't going to play as I twinged my ankle on the Friday. Needless to say, after half of the first game watching I'd changed into my kit and was out on the field.

Fish played well, especially considering it was out first outdoor game in a long time. The scorelines all day were not flattering but we played a lot better than they suggested. All was going well personally until the final game against Manchester. Whilst they were serious opposition, the nature of Ultimate frisbee is that you know most of the players, its a tight knit sport. I didnt want to let a friend get the best of me so I layed out (dove on the floor to intercept) landed funny and put myself out of action for the rest of the game... Bugger.

The rest of the afternoon passed quickly, we finished our game against Manchester, jumped in the minibus and drove back to Lancaster.

I watched Django Unchained in the evening. Go and see it, its incredible! one of Tarantino's finest moments for sure

Todays blip is my dinner, I wish I'd taken some pictures at Winter League...

*update* I went to the hospital on monday. No break (which I already knew) and no ligament damage (thank god) just a fair bit of pain. I need to stop injuring myself

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.