Rodents rule

By squirk

It wisnae me!

The fox came out shortly after I topped up the feeders during a break in the rain. Juno tried to face off the fox (see extra pic), but the fox chased him – this is the first time I've seen the fox chase the cat as usually Juno manages to chase him off. I guess he's hungry and was eager to get to any food I'd dropped (which is a bit because there's a hole in the bird table).

The female blackcap was around, too, and I managed to focus on her through the twigs (second extra pic).

It's been all sorts of dreich today. It's raining inside one of the kitchen windows. We think it's the pointing as we can see all sorts of wee holes between the bricks and the wind has been pushing the rain right into that wall. It's something to sort. Luckily, it's only a small puddle rather than a flood. I really feel for folk who are suffering in this weather.

Despite the storm, Fred's flight to Inverness managed to complete its journey, but he said it was quite bumpy from north of Edinburgh to the landing.

Juno is still bored. He came at me full Ninja from the floor to grab my waist while I was sitting in a chair doing computer stuff. I'm not a giant mouse! I have a cracker of a scratch on my back. Good grief. Paws crossed for dry weather soon.

P.S. I know the gnome is in a sad state. He gets knocked over every day by the squirrels that use him as a launchpad to shimmy up the bird table! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.