Fionabun78

By Fionabun78

Tears for Fleur

Today was a difficult day as my beautiful bunny, Fleur, was helped to pass away peacefully this morning. She deteriorated overnight after becoming unwell yesterday and the vet diagnosed a heart murmur and end stage heart failure this morning. She was helped to the Rainbow Bridge with lots of tears, cuddles and nose rubs to say farewell.

I loved Fleur for being such a gentle and loving bunny. She loved her bunny friends and bossed them around every day. They adored her too. She loved physical contact, especially nose rubs and would nudge my hand to demand them.

The bunny shed won't be the same without my beautiful French lop and her huge, fluffy face and feet.

Here's a picture of Canaan Lane, Edinburgh, taken today from the car. Stopped a few times on my travels today :(

Hope everyone is well today. Thanks for all your kind wishes for my lovely bunny yesterday.

F x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.