Looking Up

Had a sitter for two hours this morning and as there was no Zumba because it was half term l used my free time to go see Rebecca’s classroom, first time l have seen it since she started at the school in January.
Found her and the headteacher painting the walls with Verity helping, so much for a holiday!
Then took a cheque for a premium bond to my bank in Otley, no branch in Ilkley anymore, l am part of the dying breed that doesn’t bank online.
Took my camera and hoped for a blip then remembered the little eclectic arcade there and did a bit of looking up for  MonoMonday , thank you 60 plus for hosting.
Then called at my hairdresser who fit me in for a dry trim took all of ten minutes, so l’m home now having a coffee with Mr P and a slice of Victoria sponge courtesy of Waitrose. 
Doctor and District Nurse to call anytime.
Mr P made me laugh last week when our lovely doctor asked if we wanted to call him Steve instead of Doctor D : sharp as a razor Mr P said of course we will even though your name is John :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.