Cully

By Cully

Blue Monday

Blue Monday, January 21st 2013, officially the worst day of the year. For me the day reached its peak at 11.30am when we all received an email saying the start of the year isn't going too well and that there may be cuts to staff numbers. Came as quite a shock after thinking all weekend how my new job was ace and all was well in Cullyland. But I am going to up my game, think positive and hope that my three moon gazing hares really do bring you luck. Apparently thats what the Pagans think! Ironically the hares were a leaving present from my previous job.

In case anyone is interested, wikipedia says:
The myth of the Moon gazing hare reflects ancient beliefs. Pagans believed that seeing a moon gazing hare would bring growth, rebirth, abundance, new beginnings and good fortune. The hare is known to be sacred to the goddess Eostre and eventually became known as the Easter bunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.