costume conundrums

I'm making a nurses outfit... Dave's little eye's lit up when I said this, but then I pointed out it wasn't that kind of outfit...

Nope this is replica costume... WWI British Red Cross VAD uniform... I don;t have a pattern, so I'm making one from tissue paper based on what I've seen. The waist band is too thick on this, so it needs adjusting. and I need extra fabric so that I can add a couple more pleats... only other problem is that I haven't seen the back of the original costume as it's in a display case... and old photo's don't show the backs either... I can't see any bows from the side view, so I think it must be a button arrangement holding the cross pieces... it's a bit of a conundrum...

In other news I'm shattered, hence the lacklustre photo... Full day in the office followed by bootcamp and I have now lost my oomph... I'll catch up with you all over the next few days ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.