Return to the North

By Viking

Kenilworth Castle

Well what a difference a day makes! Drove down to near Kenilworth yesterday in horrendous weather but today was all sunshine(if a tad chilly!)
Met up with T&M, who had driven up from Wiltshire. M and I used to work together here in the West Midlands many moons ago. A slightly less salubrious end of the WM (rough end of Brum to be precise). The area around Kenilworth is rather posh!
Anyway we decided to meet up somewhere in the middle and so Kenilworth castle it was! I had never been and neither had T&M so worked out perfectly. Had a lovely wander and catch up and then lunch at the Queen & Castle pub which was nice but over priced for portion size!

I didn’t even bring my camera with me, knowing that my phone camera would suffice in Castle environs so this is a piano straight off the phone. No saturation needed it was this blue and this green!

Wished I’d treated myself to one of the history books in the shop as has a fascinating history - given to Robert Dudley, Queen Elizabeth l favourite/ lover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.