things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Windy...

I seem to talk a lot about the weather but...just SO windy today! I cleaned the oven & did work etc this morning whilst a new window was being fitted. Turns out that the little leak may well be rotted felt under the tiles so my nice window man is going to sort that for me.

There's a little crime wave going on in my lovely village. Last night there was an attempted robbery in the village shop while it was open. The shopkeeper was told to 'open the effing till' to which he replied 'no, I'm not going to open the effing till.' The robbers showed they had an axe, threw a can of de-icer so the shopkeeper grabbed a litre bottle of gin and told then to scarper before he threw it. Which they did. Thankfully everyone was ok and nothing was taken. 

The extra is the local res overflow in full flow. Absolutely mesmerising to watch and we stood there for far too long and got very cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.