Therapeutic baking

I think this must have been one of the first things I ever remember baking, and had a desire to do so yesterday when I found a tin of condensed milk in the cupboard. ( There is a story about me exploding a tin of condensed milk over the kitchen in our first house when making a Gary Rhodes banoffee pie recipe.) 
No explosions today, but a very early start as I had to drive M. to the local station  as he was catching a train up to Newcastle. Unfortunately his first collection was cancelled, which had me driving him to Cambridge to pickup the train further down the line.  His next connection at Peterborough was then delayed, but I believe he got there eventually. 

I had managed to make the topping for the shortbread by 9am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.