Sign of the Times

There were more strong gales at the weekend, the strongest gust reported at Weybourne up the road was 81mph at 5am on Sunday. The wind dropped enough this morning for A and I to go for a walk at Pensthorpe. Whilst we have had 1.25 inches of rain over the last week or so, that it considerably less than most of the UK. That's good news as the fields here are still saturated, they're just not draining - although I think this warning sign at Pensthorpe might not have been necessary!!!

At the weekend I built a 2 metre run of Ikea Billy bookshelves with doors - a good indoor job for a stormy weekend! Obviously I had lots of cardboard packaging which needed taking to the Recycling Centre. I went this afternoon after the wind dropped even further and the risk diminished of me disappearing off into the distance holding a cardboard 'sail'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.