Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

1456

The number of steps I have achieved today. In fact it is probably the most I have done in 2 weeks.

My absence from Blip is due to my continuing poor health. Thank you to everyone who sent their good wishes through Ian, aka wackywebs.

The day after visiting my oncologist on the 7th, to be presented with three options for further treatment, I was admitted to hospital after a 6 hour wait in A & E.

I came home on Tuesday evening and on thursday began the first cycle of the next round of six cycles of chemo. I reacted badly to the drug and it had to be stopped.

I havent felt too good since, including suffering extreme pain over the weekend.

Fingers crossed, side effects are lessening and I feel more positive although very fatigued.

Excitement - this afternoon's trip to Aldi in Otford through flooded lanes and by fields that have acquired lakes.

On return we stopped at Shoreham to walk down to the River Darent. The river was the highest I have known it and had burst its banks in a number of places.

My main blip is the river that runs alongside a pretty row of cottages. The extras are of the Mill House and the river nearby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.