Diluain: Monday: Montag: Lundi

What a busy day! 

Really I am only now - 9pm - switching off and relaxing. 

The Office was fine. We were busy, but without any marijuana plants to take up our time. It is still a mystery. The Hippie is now on holiday, and the Manager had a speech to write, which left me to deal with the public all day. 

It was an interesting day in the wider political world, with one of our neighbouring MSPs getting her first job as a minister and Kate Forbes being promoted to Cabinet Secretary for Finance at the age of 29.   

I had to do a brutal email to my accountants in the evening, which is not any kind of way to relax. It is a shame to be spoiling someone's morning tomorrow, but they deserve it. 

However, getting back to the positives, summer holiday planning has moved forward a step when I picked up a guide book from the bookshop on my way home. 

I have already organised flights as far as Moscow, but have still to decide my route home and what I do after Moscow - it will just take two days because I have been there before. It is just a matter of seeing what has changed in the last 50 years. Not much, I imagine. 

Kazan has been a possible destination, and the book introduces it as "the Istanbul of the Volga". I may not look any further.



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.