Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Not a Bloomberg fan

Margie and I met for lunch instead of coffee this week, and while we were having lunch, a woman at a neighboring table eavesdropped on our conversation and then interrupted us to talk about why she thinks Bloomberg is a better candidate than Sanders. "More likely to appeal to corporate interests," she said, "which are so influential in shaping the country." We humored her in order not to get drawn into a discussion with her, as we were there for lunch and for our own conversation. After she left, we agreed that pandering to "corporate interests" is exactly what got us in the mess we're in now. Harumph.

Margie fell in her apartment on Thursday and landed on the right side of her head. She has quite a bruise that she has cleverly and carefully obscured with some subtle makeup. You may notice a bit of swelling under the eye on your left as you look at the photograph. Her attitude? "I think I must have knocked some sense into myself by falling. I was very tired for two days after the fall, but now I think a fog has lifted and I feel much clearer than I did before I fell. Maybe I should schedule a fall a month for the sake of mental clarity." 

Her twinkling eyes and chuckle revealed she was teasing, but she had me going for a minute. Fortunately no bones were broken and she was glad to get out of the house today. I've promised to take her to Sauvie Island next Monday so she can see the snow geese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.