Celebrating life

By DeeS

Camouflage

Hunkered in
Against the elements
Barely visible
But for beak and claw
Eyes watchful
For a turn in events.


This white dove is one of several that appear to live in my neighbours' garden but they don't belong to them and no-one has any idea where they came from. They're clearly territorial as they've not once set claw on my terrain. My neighbours describe them as a 'bloody nuisance' but I think they're quite captivating. Having shot all sorts of snowy beach and boat shots, I came home and got this one from my bedroom window - so I needn't have braved the snow after all. Still, I enjoyed it.

Will catch up with comments tomorrow - it's been a long day, topped with a rehearsal, so I'm off to bed now. Have a good night everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.