Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Cinnamon

Within the first ten minutes of walking along the city streets, my daughter and I discovered these squirrels scampering around the grounds of Osgoode Hall (Law school of the University of Toronto). I have never seen a cinnamon coloured Grey Squirrel before!  It was so beautiful in that sunlight!!

In extras, is a little guy who we literally caught with his nose in the....yogurt container (welcome to city life...groan).  It wasn't until I checked the photo as I was walking away that I realized that he had one 'flat' eye. I wish I had more time to go back and photograph him some more to see what was up with that one eye.

It was a fun day walking around, seeing sights, eating some good food, and enjoying the company of my daughter.  We walked past and took photos at the university that she will (hopefully) be attending in September. Positive thinking!

Great long weekend...hope yours was good as well  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.