A New Day

By ANewDay

A Moving Experience

Don't worry - there were no tears involved:) It was such a cold, wild, snowy day that I decided it was wiser to stay indoors. That meant there was limited opportunity for blips unless it was a rather poor shot of a Brambling at our bird feeder (one of three we saw there!)

Instead I decided to move the furniture around to make it easier to watch the birdies and also to watch TV. For too long I've been sitting at an angle to our screen and getting a crick in my neck, so I decided to remedy that. My husband disappeared to his study and left me to it, emerging only to give a hand to move this coffee table, which weighs a ton.

It's my favourite piece of furniture and took me many weeks of persuasion to get him to agree to purchase it, as it's far too modern for his taste. The room is now re-arranged to my satisfaction and he's getting used to the new layout already:) It's almost as good as moving house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.