Buzzy bee

Buzzy bees are a NZ thing. I don't know that I had one when I was little but my Potter cousins did. For the uninitiated they're a wooden toy that toddlers pull aong. They make a whirring noise and the wings rotate.

This is a masterpiece of wood and metal at the big playground at Foster Park. Little kids sit on it and it kind of bobs on a big spring.

All of which means that I walked from my place to the far side of Foster Park. That's a good effort as my shoes need heel raises to help my calf. But that cramps the space in the toe area of my shoes.

I discovered that having something to look at kept my mind off my toe. The regular Tuesday night games of touch were my focus. There's some talented men and woman athletes competing.

At work I the project I've been working on went live and I begun to get my head around the next project. A video that will keep me out of mischief for the next 5-6 weeks.

Today's gratitude: For the unexpected joy and pleasure I get from living where I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.