Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

View behind bars

Still no snow here!!! I'm starting to get fed up with seeing it on the tv all the time....when we don't have any :( I wonder if anybody else is without it?

Anyhow had to go to Denton Holme in Carlisle today to deliver my accounts and whilst I was in the area went for a walk along a cycle path which runs parallel to the river and I believe its a fair few miles long. We saw a few of the plaques in the flood defence wall which PaulaJ has been blipping recently. The path is very popular with dog walkers but why are dog owners not cleaning up after their dog/s. The path is littered with dog mess, its been trodden on by humans and dogs and even bikes have gone over it. I have to say its the worst place I've seen for dog mess and there's no excuse for it!! Rant over :)

Right back to today's blip. This is Holme Head Weir and the railings are on top of the flood defence wall which finishes here. I took various shots with and without the railings but I wanted to do something a bit different and decided to blip the railings as that's how people see the weir when walking along the cycle path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.