Tenerife Day 26

Tiny Tuesday.... Kindness

I was the lucky recipient of two acts of kindness today, perhaps very minor, but I appreciated them. The first was from one of the street sellers who walk endlessly up and down the promenade trying to sell their goods, who simply said, "Hi, are you okay" and gave a friendly smile as he passed by. Selling men's caps, so not trying for a sale.....and similar from the tout outside a restaurant I past most days.
Small things, but welcome, and do make a difference.
I recently noticed this heart carved on the trunk of a large bean tree, it may have been a gesture for Valentine's Day...just thought it might suit today's challenge.... thanks to mindful_life for hosting. (•‿•)

Thanks for looking in on my journal and the responses...◉‿◉

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.