An seanteach

Irish lesson this morning - almost a white out as I travelled through a mega hailstorm! Appropriately enough today's theme was an stoirm which you might be able to guess! I then had to nip into Schull and as it was lunchtime met up TJ for a bowl of soup. Enroute home, I remembered there was said to be a holy well lurking off the main road. It was there - in the ditch, a rather unprepossessing thing but the water was fresh and clear. It's name is Tobar na Gort a Cill - Well of the the Field of the Church and it holds a cure for warts. I was more distracted by the abandoned farmstead across the road - painted rather jaunty colours. Inside was a tip, full of old mattresses ad lawnmowers but it still had its dresser and settle. I also liked the sign near it.

Tonight's Arthouse film Moros  looks challenging though I think I will brave it as the trailer was pretty amazing with some startling photography. I suspect the scarf will be required. I'll report back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.