Here Comes the Bride

I was a little shocked when I walked into the WRAP office this morning.  The last thing I expected to see was a bride dressed up for her wedding. It was even more unsettling that throughout the day she didn't move, or say anything, though she did look slightly different by the time I left (see extras).

The main picture shows her with Mike, head of WRAP,  and Rosemarie, one of the trustees.

In other news: Ann picked me up at Foundation House.  It was raining. We decided to pop out to Bonds for a cup of coffee before they closed.  Having braved the driving rain going from the car park to the entrance we were greeted with "coffee fine, but we haven't any milk! ".
That stymied Ann's dreams of a cappuccino,  we left and drove home, where the rain was even heavier.I had a little shock when I walked into the WRAP office this morning.  The last thing I expected to see was a bride dressed up for her wedding. It was even more unsettling that throughout the day she didn't move, or say anything, though she did look slightly different by the time I left (see extras).

The main picture shows her with Mike, head of WRAP,  and Rosemarie, one of the trustees.

In other news: Ann picked me up at Foundation House.  It was raining. We decided to pop out to Bonds for a cup of coffee before they closed.  Having braved the driving rain going from the car park to the entrance we were greeted with "coffee fine, but we haven't any milk! ".
That stymied Ann's dreams of a cappuccino, we left and drove home, where the rain was even heavier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.