Today's Memories

By Pxas

Wednesday

When I'm in NY, I do not stay in the city as my family and friends live in Queens.  But at least one day, I need to venture out to the Big Apple.  I booked a ticket for The West Side Story Musical (an afternoon performance).  Best decision ever!  It's an old musical, but I still loved it.  I wanted to take my Mom with me, but I was afraid that the subway commute and the big city would be too much for her.  As I was sitting in the theater, I was regretting my decision.  It was very easy to get there by subway and the exit was one block away from the Broadway theater.

It took me only 45 min. by subway to get back to my Mom's place in Brooklyn.  Perfect!  We did some grocery shopping and drove to my sister's place afterward.

After dinner towards the evening, I drove to my best friend as it was her birthday today!  She's just like my sister!  I love her so much!  We had a nice chat.  She had her birthday cake and received her gifts.  I was so happy when she opened mine and it was what she wanted to for a long time.  JACKPOT!  I didn't even know!!!!!  I was so happy about it!

PS.  I bought myself new sunglasses (Ray-Bans)!  That was my gift to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.